Staffordshire name 12-man squad for Herefordshire Trophy test

Staffordshire County Cricket Club's Michael Hill

Staffordshire will take a 12-man squad to Herefordshire for Sunday’s NCCA Knockout Trophy game.

Staffs are looking to bounce back at Eastnor this weekend (11am) after being beaten by Norfolk last time out.

That left them with one win and one defeat in Group Two after opening their 50-over campaign with victory at Suffolk.

Head coach Andy Carr was unhappy with his side’s performance in losing to Norfolk at Smethwick last week.

But he has resisted the temptation to make significant changes to his squad.

Hishaam Khan drops out of the squad which was on duty against Norfolk.

Herefordshire have only played one game so far, losing out to Norfolk.

Staffordshire know victories this weekend and against Shropshire at Moddershall & Oulton on June 23 will see them through to the quarter-finals.

Staffordshire (from): James Kettleborough (cpt, Checkley), Sam Atkinson (Moddershall & Oulton), Tom Brett (Finedon Dolben), Reeve Evitts (Kenilworth Wardens), Rory Haydon (Leek), Callum Hawkins (Moddershall & Oulton), Michael Hill (Meakins), Liam Hurt (Flixton), Zen Malik (Leek), Nils Priestley (Checkley), Matt Morris (Westhoughton), Anis Raza (Ashcombe Park).

Main image: Michael Hill is part of Staffordshire’s 12-man squad for the NCCA Knockout Trophy game at Herefordshire. Picture: Pete Stonier